Hi, I'm Camille.

I live and work in Chicago, Illinois, and otherwise call northwestern Michigan my home. I have a great family and set of friends (who may occasionally pop in from time to time). I would love to have a pet, but for the time being have to "settle" for a degenerative houseplant and two fantastic roommates.

I felt that it was time for a new endeavor in {c'est bon!}, or, "it's good!" (among several interpretations). Essentially, my roommate was tired of hearing of my crazy ideas and friends were complaining about too many emails. Why are some things in French? Because I feel like it. Seriously, this is the country where nautical striped shirts were created, so it will always have a special place in my heart.

I went to school at Indiana University and studied business economics and public policy and business law. My favorite courses, however, were in the English, History, and German departments. I'm pretty sure I learned about econometrics and statistics at some point, but I would much rather talk with you about rhetorical selves in conversion or the history of epidemics and diseases than finance. Also, I like to discuss anything related to Michigan, cooking, non-snake pets, strange commercials and TV, music, and bizarre occurrences. And I love emails and comments.

Beyond that, you'll have to wait and see... :)


Music (of the quasi-indie variety -- Sufjan Stevens, Nick Drake, Aimee Mann, Belle & Sebastian, Elliott Smith, Fiona Apple, etc.), outdoor sports (skiing! boating! picnics!), miniature ponies, tea (of the regular or iced Thai persuasion), reading (lately books that are too scary for my own good), Michigan lore, the city of Chicago, reading, cooking/baking, and meeting new friends. Aww!